Weekly photo challenge : “inside”

Don’t put the Blame on me ….

my insides hurt

they pain

and cramp

and ache

and strain

the memory

of what you did

I was

six

just  a child

and I loved you wild

with you

I felt

safe

protected

cared for.

but that touch

was that justified?

this must be

the way its done

loving

and caring

and protecting.

yet it felt so wrong

this secret

we kept

from the

world all along

it rested heavy

on my little heart

when realization dawned

the hurt

humiliation

anger

and guilt

immense guilt

almost made my insides spill

had I brought it on?

Could I?

Did I?

Should I?

share the blame

of your unrestrained lust

your brutality

your sneakiness

your  shame

yes I did share your secret

but

the  crime wasn’t mine

already

Its scars I  bear

the wounds

so deep

they will always be there

my tormentor

at least now

let me be

don’t

please don’t

try to

put the

blame on me ….

 

other entries in this weeks challenge

 

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. INside | Pseu’s Blog
  2. Weekly Photo Challenge: Inside « danikurniawan
  3. Weekly Photo Challenge: Inside | cyclingrandma
  4. Weekly Photo Challenge: Inside | A Number of Things
  5. Weekly Photo Challenge: Inside « Traveler’s Lounge
  6. Weekly Photo Challenge: Inside « It’s Just Me
  7. Weekly Photo Challenge: Inside « beeblu blog
  8. weekly photo challenge : inside | bodhisattvaintraining
  9. Weekly Photo Challenge: Inside – The Courgette (Zucchini) Flower « My 2012 Photo Challenge
  10. Weekly Photo Challenge: INSIDE « scrapydo
  11. Weekly Photo Challenge: Inside | No Fixed Plans
  12. Weekly Photo Challenge: Inside | My Sardinian Life | La Mia Vita Sarda
  13. Inside turmoil … « MindBlur
  14. Weekly Photo Challenge: Inside « Makko’s Adventures
  15. Weekly Photo Challenge: Inside | After the Engagement
  16. Weekly Photo Challenge – Inside « Just Fletcher
  17. Weekly Photo Challenge: Inside (Again) | After the Engagement
  18. Weekly Photo Challenge: Inside | mothergrogan
  19. In Plane View: Inside Out « East of Málaga
  20. Weekly Photo Challenge: Inside | a hectic life
  21. Weekly Photo Challenge: Inside | IsobelandCat’s Blog
  22. one short « yi-ching lin photography
  23. Weekly Photo Challenge: Inside | Humbled Pie
  24. Weekly Photo Challenge: Inside | The Way I Live Naturally
29 thoughts on “Weekly photo challenge : “inside”

  1. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Inside « komuter jakarta raya

  2. Wow. What a poem from the heart. I would like permission to use this poem during some courses that I will be running which, among other things, includes chapters on sexual abuse. I look forward to hearing from you about that.
    Thank you for the poem, and thank you for linking to my blog on the Weekly Photo Challenge this week.
    Kate

    http://myphotoyear2012.wordpress.com/

  3. great entry dear.
    the agony, the pain INSIDE a little heart is something that cannot be equated to any other.
    it’s sad that this goes on in all societies.
    people trust blindly and the trust is misused by people with no sense of morality INSIDE their useless brains.

  4. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Inside | Tay in Europe

  5. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Inside | mothergrogan

  6. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Inside | CallowLea

  7. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Inside (out or outside in, being framed) « What's (in) the picture?

  8. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Inside « Mike Hardisty Photography

  9. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Inside « Mystiic

  10. Pingback: Weekly photo challenge: Inside « elspethc

Leave a Reply

