famous failures

justanotherwakeupcall:

Hi everyone!
I’ve been missing from blogging. In the beginning it was because I was busy. So busy that there wasn’t a moment to breathe… or think… But eventually that eased out. And still I couldn’t get back to writing.
There was always something to do…the book to read…. or the tv programme to watch…. or the newspaper…or the cleaning! I’ve been telling myself I must get back. But with every day that passes it becomes easier to stay away from the blog! I have begun to think that there is something like the writing gods. And when one neglects them long enough they get angry.
I don’t think of myself as a failure…. I have usually managed to bounce out of whatever stuff life throws at me. I hope to conquer this anger of the ‘writing gods’ too…
Have any of you ever faced failure? What helps you get up and give it a shot again?

Originally posted on digital catharsis:

image

View original

8 thoughts on “famous failures

  1. Oh, I don’t worry about that too much, I just write when I want to write, that’s all and so far I really haven’t had a chance to spend too much time away from writing I guess :)

Leave a Reply

