I am the sea ….

I am the sea

Everyday millions of people come to me

Some to laze

Some  to gaze into my seamless  horizon

To admire my varied shades of Blue

Or to soak their tired feet in my refreshing saltiness

Others come to drown away their overbearing sadness

Or to forget a bad memory

Or  relive good ones.

To some, I am a distance that separates

To others a means of reaching their loved ones

In my fold live millions of creatures… impossible colours…unending life…

I hide treasures yet undiscovered, possibilities infinite

I am a means of livelihood , a giver, a ‘bestower’, a leaser of Life

And also.. .

A taker, an angry monster, a destroyer, ’causer’ of strife..

Like unending glass…I reflect

I am a mood changer

I absorb what you feel

With my soothing murmurs

I ease all your pain

Take in your sorrows, your joys, your hurts and tears

But do you ever wonder where I go to weep?

To who do I turn – when I need release?

Ever wondered if there is something I lost?

Someone I seek?

That I may have my own secrets to keep

8 Comments Add yours

  1. Arindam says:

    Beautiful poem. Some really nice and meaningful thoughts. Nicely written.

  2. sidzs says:

    Happy Birthday.!

  3. Liked the similies! Nice post 🙂

    1. Thanks Piyush! forgotten what similes meant.. grammar was never my favorite subject ..LOL

      1. neither mine..just a word i know 🙂

Leave a Reply

