Weekly photo challenge : “unfocused”

In the midst of a dream

there you are

just outside the haze

peeping in

there but not really there…

a little of your laughter

a strand of your smile

the lilt of your voice

Just outside the realm of my reality

there but not really there…

A drop of your tears

the way you called my name

the warmth of your breath

Just at the brink of my wakefulness

there but not really there…

the smell of your skin

the feel of your touch

the warmth of your hands

just a buried  memory in my mind

there but not really there….

the noise of your dilemmas

the list  of your complaints

the maze of your feelings

Just outside the  boundary of my life

there but not really there….

the shadow of your aura

the sound of your stories

the memory of your promise

Just outside the reach of my hand

there but not really there…

A little unfocused

The shadow of you

and me

and

us

there but not really there….

15 Comments Add yours

  1. Arindam says:

    Awesome! This poem is simply beautiful. For me this one is one of your best poem till now.

    1. thanks arindam, honestly, I wasn’t so sure of it. this one came too fast, and a bit disjointed… glad u liked it 🙂

  2. rahdirs says:

    wow…nice 1…
    I simply loved this line

    “the shadow of your aura

    the sound of your stories

    the memory of your promise

    Just outside the reach of my hand”

    These lines are too deep

    1. now that you mention them, i like them too…. thanks for stopping! glad you liked it

  3. A lovely photo and poem! Beautiful post and a wonderful submission for the prompt. Thanks for sharing that. Here is my interpretation of “unfocused.” http://wp.me/p1TywS-rc
    ~Anne

    1. thanks for stopping! I loved your cheetah shots…. will keep visiting 🙂

Leave a Reply

