WordPress and Me :)

I have  been blogging for about five or six months. In the initial months, I treated this more as a place to write whatever came to my mind. Never really thinking about the readers and other writers as a “community”. I would stop by and read posts by fellow bloggers but never ‘like’ or post a comment. Most of them seemed to have 100 + likes or endless stream of  comments. (I was doing most of my reading from the ‘freshly pressed ‘ page 🙂 ” In this sea of opinions, what would my two measly words matter, I figured. So, I remained quiet, chuckling to myself at the funny posts, nodding at something written just like I would have liked to express it! But, being too intimidated by the sea of talent I saw.

There were the face book followers – my family and friends, but they were more like a trapped audience. Silently suffering, my ‘newest affliction’ and fervently praying for it to end 🙂 Then I got my first follower. RiverUnderWater . Slowly, the likes started coming in. The right corner of my wordpress page started to sport the much awaited orange indicator  almost each time I opened it. There were opinions and  words of encouragement, insights and shared experiences. It was all quite exciting! I began to appreciate how much the ‘feedback’ means to bloggers . Tentatively, I too started to comment and ‘like’.  Slowly, I have what I consider as my own ‘community’. Some of you visit regularly like clockwork, others sporadically but each of you occupy a special part in the life of my ‘blogging avatar’.

Thus , as I set out on a 20 day trip. (First five days to be apart of a  big fat Indian wedding and then to the mountains to strike off one of the items on my long bucket list ( A Road trip to Ladakh)  ). I could not leave without saying goodbye! I don’t go more than a couple of days without checking up on all of you, so I don’t know how exactly the next 20 days will go. I shall definitely try to put in my two bits, every once in a while, but I have been warned that net connections in Ladakh are highly unreliable! Thus Goodbye it is for now ….. hope to see you all soon!!Pssssssssttt….Try not to have too much fun without me!!

image courtesy besttuna.blogspot.com
17 Comments Add yours

  1. aame says:

    Very beautifully put 🙂 Enjoy your vacation !!!! 🙂 🙂

  2. alka says:

    nice one ..hav fun

  3. Lovely post. Wish you great time ahead 🙂

  4. Whatever u do, don’t forget to share your adventures on this blog! that’s an order 😉 just kidding!
    Enjoy!

  5. Madhu says:

    Ladakh sounds good! Haven’t been there yet. Have a great time.

    1. We’ve been planning since the last 10 yrs too… Finally its happening! Super exciteD

  6. Shivya says:

    Have an awesome trip to Ladakh, Sapna. Waiting to hear all about it =)

    1. Thanks shivya !!Don’t let your mind wander, Its too little to be let out alone.

  7. Arindam says:

    Beautiful post. Have a great time in Ladakh. My friends went there last year, and they said, “It was one of the best trip of their lives”. So I am sure you will enjoy a lot there.

    1. I am sure it will be great fun!!!

  8. ailsapm says:

    Have a wonderful time, and try to take a ridiculous amount of photos of your adventures so we can all share them when you get back! xxx Ailsa

    1. Filled one memory stick already!!! I think we will be flooded with photographs 🙂

Leave a Reply

