oh! waning moon…

waning moon – image courtesy favim.com

oh! waning moon

riding the dark blue night

As you journey through the starry sky

Pray tell me – If my love  you can spy

Maggie at haiku doodle is having a birthday bash.  The muse is “the moon”. Visit her here and leave her a little present:)

6 Comments Add yours

  1. I hear this a lot on WP. What is this haiku? and whats tanka?

    1. haiku and tankas are forms of japanese poetry. they have their specific formats like tanka has five lines with 5 syllables in the first line, 7 in the second, 5 in third and 7 in fourth and fifth! Its pretty nice actually. I am sure there are many other intricacies but I am a novice myself! just teething:)

      1. Already I m the worst at mathematical logic, I dont want more trouble:)
        I am quite good and satisfied with my simple prose:)

      2. :) have never heard someone compare verse writing to maths logic!!! but u have a point!! LOL

      3. I specialize at cracking practical jokes, always freshly baked and served.😀

      4. freshly baked is always nice…. keep at it:)

Leave a Reply

