Travel theme : “night”

Night

it comes

slowly

silently

tiptoeing

into my empty house

stealthily

it spreads

its dark blanket

over my heavy eyes

it lies there

forever

it seems

to my

burdened mind.

Enveloped

in its thick  darkness

I fervently

wait  for

dawn

 - image courtesy icimdekiuzayli.blogspot.com

My friend ailsa at Where’s my backpack? runs this weekly challenge. though the challenge is about travel related  photography. she indulges me !

18 Comments Add yours

  1. ailsapm says:

    Lovely poem to accompany that very cool photo 🙂

    1. thank ailsa! glad you liked it.

  2. TTT says:

    good one ..loved it

    1. thanks TTT or shall i say T!! TTT 🙂

  3. Arindam says:

    as always really nice poem. 🙂

    1. 🙂 arindam! hey! whats happening on the blog for change front. that was a lovely concept. worth following on.

      1. Arindam says:

        Yes, I will revive it someday for sure. Currently, so much is happening that I am not able to find enough time to post more than once week. But for sure I will work on that again soon.

      2. Time issues, I can understand….take care

  4. A stunning image with moving words that makes me also want to fervently wait for the dawn. New days, new beginnings never fails to excite me. It’s like starting fresh everytime . Thanks.

    1. new beginnings…… the term gives so much hope! thank you island traveler! glad you liked the poem

  5. Anchal says:

    Lovely poem. All the best!!

    1. thanks for visiting 🙂 glad you liked it!

  6. Arindam says:

    Beautifully written. Great post.

Leave a Reply

