Merged to Destroy

image courtesy Amit Hardi,

Heading to destruction

Meandering through the  valley

I came upon a  stream

It threatened to engulf me

I surrendered to its whim

Merged thus we rushed along

Singing a wild incoherent song

As the steep mountains approached

Young streams  joyfully joined our fold

The gushing stream now swelled with pride

With its loud spattering  my calmness vied

To be heard above the din

Louder and louder it got

Till the roaring stream forgot

The beautiful promise

It had once  made   to me

Gushing, swirling, roaring we went

Raging towards the sea

Steady – I whispered softly

Trying my best to soothe

But my gentle sighs were lost

In its bold thundering whoosh

Now as we head full sway

Towards impending doom

I balefully look back, to that fateful day

When I gently meandered  along

Humming my own sweet song

The day I met the stream

And let go of all my  dreams

The stream that engulfed me

Drowned out my voice

Its false promises I believed

For that I’ve paid the price

35 thoughts on “Merged to Destroy

  1. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Merge « and life smiles

  2. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Merge | Project 365 Challenge in 2012


  4. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Merge « Beijing Daily Photo 2

  5. I truly love your blog.. Great colors & theme. Did you develop
    this web site yourself? Please reply back as I’m hoping to create my own blog and would love to learn where you got this from or what the theme is named. Thank you!

    • hi Iam glad you like the theme. It’s confit. infact i got it only recently myself. All you need to do is go into the dashboard of your blog. go to appearance, click on themes. There are thousands to choose from. you dont have to do much

  6. Your password can be changed from the Profile section at any time.
    Please make sure you are self hosting your WordPress Blog.
    With the correct theme, you can accommodate all the nifty little widgets
    and codes, and may also mean better search engine rankings and tons of fresh traffic
    every day.

Leave a Reply

