colorless in my pallet

Hollow silence

absent dreams

stripped spaces

Un-uttered screams

Lost desires

Unlit fires

Pillaged memories

unmoving   streams

vacant tomorrows

the world within

bare

void of  color

But then

like red and blue

isn’t colorless

a color too

The prompt at We Write Poems this week is “Color a Poem”.  “Colorless in my pallet”  is my attempt towards the prompt.

17 Comments Add yours

  1. Ron. says:

    I favor colorlessness. After all, without a zero, what’s a 1 or a 10, eh?

  2. Yousei Hime says:

    This reminds me of the poem I wrote about fog. I love pushing concepts against one another. 🙂 Enjoyed it.

    1. If anything I write reminds you of something you’ve written, my day is made!!! If possible send me a link to your ‘fog’ piece . 🙂

      1. Yousei Hime says:

        I posted it in comments at We Write Poems. It’s “Purity of Fog.” 🙂 Hope you like it.

  3. Misky says:

    I lovely rhythm and meter kept me engaged to the end. Lovely.

  4. Arindam says:

    Really nice. I’ve never ever looked at colorless that way, but now onward I am going to look at it, that way only. 🙂 Nice thought behind this post.

  5. As a little child I used to ponder over some supposedly useless thoughts.. “Colourless” being a colour itself was one of them 🙂

    1. Wow! You must have been one smart kid 🙂

      1. don’t know about that 😛

  6. viv blake says:

    This poem justifies your hypothesis perfectly.

    1. ‘hypothesis’ sounds very serious and scientific 🙂 I like it!!!

    2. Glad you think so 🙂 thanks for visiting

  7. The word colourless reminds me of some nice memories from college. Nicely written.

    1. ‘ Colourless’ and nice memories. Now I am intrigued 🙂 Glad you liked it !

    2. nice memories from “comourless”… that’s intriguing 🙂

Leave a Reply

