Meaningless Words

splendid sunsets

rendered useless

by your words

expressive silence

rendering words –

meaningless

Haiku Heights    is hosting a month long haiku challenge. The word for today, was ‘Render’.  Schedules have been a bit crazy at home, and I’ve not been able to give any time to writing or checking up on my favorite blogs. But I’d be damned if I didn’t try! So here are my two verses. Can’t really call them haiku, cause I am not sure if they fit the format! But , the 3 minutes I spent writing these were ‘my’ time! And I enjoyed it! Thanks SIS and Leo

6 Comments Add yours

  1. Very lovely haiku – rendering emotion meaningful 🙂

  2. 4joy says:

    you have written with such lovely words….romantic and thoughtful…nice work

    1. thanks 4joy! I like your screen name. simple and joyful 🙂

  3. How utterly sad to render a sunset meaningless through the careless use of words!

    Render

    1. it is! isn’t it! Careless words can ruin almost anything ! thanks for the visit 🙂

Leave a Reply

