Catching my breath! – another doodle ku

I pause

to catch my breath

the squalls

I seek to elude

fervently pursue my trail

I have already spoken to you about my blogging friend Aubrie Cox and her january doodle Ku challenge. This is another short verse to compliment today’s doodle at yay words. I urge you again to go check out her page. Like me , you are sure to find her work inspiring too.

21 Comments Add yours

  1. JasmineKyleSings says:

    Yeah I hate it when it seems you can’t evade your troubles!

    1. know what you mean! thank god that doesn’t happen often. πŸ˜‰

      1. JasmineKyleSings says:

        I saw on Huffington Post today a storm that had picked up dirt from the west coast of australia. It’s a RED WALL!!! It’s terrifying!!! Glad that’s not after us!!!

      2. ha ha !!!! phew! thank god πŸ™‚

      3. JasmineKyleSings says:

        Yeah it’s TERRIFYING!!!

      4. am sure it is. did you visit yay words and check out the doodle?

      5. JasmineKyleSings says:

        I DID!!! ACTUALLY!! It was very cute! The Woman right?

      6. JasmineKyleSings says:

        I’ve read so many posts they are all jumbling together!!! LOL I liked it very much! Your so kind to share!

      7. ha ha! I know that feeling. Used to happen a lot with me, when I used to catch up with blog reading. I never seem to get the time to read any longer. 😦

      8. JasmineKyleSings says:

        OH I adore all of your blogs so much! It’s been nice to get to know everyone!!! It does take time to read everything but I make time. I don’t know how though!!!

      9. πŸ™‚ that’s so sweet and thoughtful of you πŸ™‚

      10. oh! that’s so sweet of you πŸ™‚

  2. I know that feeling well. I hope you don’t feel it to often.

    1. no valentine! not felt it in a long long time πŸ™‚ Thank god!

  3. Horus says:

    good one…

    btw – I did it too! πŸ˜€

      1. Horus says:

        thanku thanku ! πŸ™‚

      2. just read it –
        A last look over the shoulder
        Where he lies, buried under snow.
        December – her pet white cat.
        beautiful! loved it πŸ™‚

      3. Horus says:

        glad that you liked it !

Leave a Reply

