The Carpenter Beckons…….

I’ve been largely absent from the blogosphere this  month. I miss being here  sorely! Lets just say its important I stay away for a while. We have closed down our restaurant for renovation and its essential that the work is completed as soon as possible. So instead of sitting at my desk , conversing with you guys. I look at boring autocad files all day long, Worrying about electric sockets and glass panels! Whew!!!!

In the meanwhile though blogosphere continues to be kind to me. Just Yesterday I got this notification

200 follow for wordpress

I am thrilled to bits on reaching another milestone 🙂

Thank you everyone!

I am  now also writing for parentous.com

This is a forum for parents to talk about parenting. As a regular contributor, I will be writing for them twice a month to begin with. My first post A Mother’s Regret   is out. Do visit me there if you find the time.

Here is an excerpt from what I’ve written there :

It’s the paradox that all parents are faced with. The time when our kids are young, is also the time when we are just setting up home, establishing our careers, getting a grip on our adult responsibilities.

A Mother’s Regret - Kids Grow Up So Fast - Mommy And Kids

Between the constant juggling that household chores, career and social responsibilities demand, time slips by. And before we know it, our kids are grown up! Raised by doting grandparents, if we are lucky! Or in the company of maids and other hired help.

I craved for silence. For a day, an hour, even a few minutes!

read more

Would have loved to stay on and chit-chat  for a little while longer. But the carpenter beckons!

Tada! then:) See you soon

And thank you  once again!

6 Comments Add yours

  1. shivprasad says:

    Sorry for oneself for being late to know about your blogs and happy to know that I was 200th follower.. Happy blogging..!!

    1. you were shivprasad!!!! thank you 🙂

  2. ZinalBhadra says:

    Congratulations on the new milestone 🙂

  3. New milestones are always great news, congrats. Also wonderful you are picking up new writing ventures, nothing better. I miss you here though, finish the renovations successfully and come back soon.

    1. Thanks valentine! I hope to be back soon too 🙂

Leave a Reply

