Ding-a-ling-a-ling

There’s a part in my heart

that sings ding-a-ling-a-ling

it says it misses everything

the joy, laughter & friendly baits

hushed conversations, impatient waits.

There’s a part of my heart

that’s forever an optimist

it draws suns, rainbows and endless bridges

this part goes rap-a-tap-tapa-a-tap-a-tap

how bad can it be?

another chance another dance

this is the only life I have you see

I am holding down this part

stifling it making sure its never free

some black holes swallow

the brightest suns

and unlike what  some wise men say

following ones heart doesn’t always pay.

6 Comments Add yours

  1. I feel we should never stop enjoying small joys of life which makes us live every day with passion. Perhaps, you right, one may not always follow the heart but keep dreams at a later stage when we are set in life.

    1. The flip side of waiting till we are well set is that by then we may stop dreaming altogether! Nice of you to drop on each time I post something. 🙂

      1. I absolutely loove ur posts and try to make time:)

      2. That made my day! Thank you 🙂

  2. It is small things sometimes that remind us how to find joy. This reminded me, thanks.

    1. You know valentine when I wrote this I thought it was a dark piece… But most readers seem to have found something positive in it. Made me really happy ! Thank you 🙂

Leave a Reply

