Look! I changed the newspaper!!!

Hi! fellow bloggers,

There is so much, I wish to change, that when this contest http://facebook.com/sftimetochange came up, I went berserk with ideas. The education system, the state of our hospitals, the gender equations within our homes, the crime against women, the disgusting state of our cities, the corruption in our bureaucracy, the sloth of our legal system, the filth in our political parties…… the list was endless. There was no way I could write about all of this! without boring everyone to death. So here is what I did! I changed the Newspaper!!!

The newspaper, The essential accompaniment to our morning cup of chai, the vehicle that delivers information about whats happening in our world to each one of us,  be it a washer-man or a jet setting business man, a college kid or an octogenarian!   everyday! the quintessential  reflection of the times we live in. …

This is my imagination of what the Indian newspaper would look like in 18 years from now on April 10, 2030. This is what I pray and hope for . This is what I dream about!

please click here to see my newspaper. It reflects the change I want to see in India  (it may take a few seconds)

newspaper 2030

May my dreams come true 🙂

PS. there is an added challenge here. Embedded in the newspaper 2030 are the names of a few of my blogger friends from Indiblogger. Go ahead! see if you can find them. Would have loved to add many more, but as I said I am a technologically challenged, and this is all I could manage!

If you are unable to open the link, please do let me know.. so I can do something to correct the problem! 🙂

18 Comments Add yours

  1. hey there,

    the word document is not rendering propery.
    There is a cool portal which allows you to just do that – create your own papers (online)

    here it is…

    http://paper.li/

    cheers,
    Mukesh

    1. thanks so much mukesh! will check this out immediately. I am really tech challenged, so any help in this direction is always welcome 🙂 Thanks really!!

    2. mukesh, i saw the link you had sent. but that seems to take articles already existing on the net, twitter etc. i want to have only my stuff in the paper! how do i manage that?

  2. Awesome..India 2050, i would like to see such publications.
    Brilliant, exp tht J & K Article – it brought goose bumps.

    1. Thanks arch_palego! what an intriguing name! I enjoyed writing this post, am glad you liked it!

  3. alka narula says:

    great job , loved it 🙂

    1. Thanks so much alka… 🙂

  4. Arindam says:

    I just hope & pray that your dream of “the changing times”getting published in 2030 will become true. And I just wish you would be the editor of that new paper. Let me tell you this one is one of the most creative post I have ever across during my 7 months of blogging. Great job. I think you must take the screen shot of that news paper you created, then insert it as a image in this post.

    1. Arindam, that’s a great suggestion, will do it right away! and thanks for the compliment. Coming from you, it means a great deal! 🙂

    2. arindam, I did it! thanks 🙂 BTW, did you spot your name in “newspaper 2030” I have put you in there. 🙂 Tell me if you find it!

      1. Arindam says:

        You are welcome. 🙂 No I did not notice my name there. I just checked the headlines. I am going to check it now. Thanks in advance for giving me space in your Newspaper 2030 🙂

      2. happy hunting!
        hint : you are a spokesperson

      3. Arindam says:

        Yes, I got it. Ha ha! 🙂 At last you made me a politician that to be of India. But somehow going through that report, I am having a feeling that I can do good with that designation of being a politician also. 🙂

  5. Cynosure says:

    awesome post…awesome idea…loved it… 🙂

    1. Thanks! cynosure … am glad you liked it…. 🙂

  6. Seema Sharma says:

    Wonderful idea….all the best…….

  7. Sammy says:

    Nicely written
    Well done yaar..all the best.
    Also Check out mine.Give your comment on it.
    Are Hijra’s(TransGender) not a Human being.?

Leave a comment